Monday Music Madness:”Shut It Down (feat. The-Dream)” – Drake & “Spanish Sahara” – Foals

29 Mar

I was trying to Google a picture of Drake and found it funny that this guy kept showing up. Good ‘ol Sir Francis Drake. Anyway, no need to introduce this guy, Drake the rapper is coming out with an official album soon. Here’s another potential hit from said album. Drake can rap, we know that. But he sure isn’t tone deaf. Check out “Shut It Down (feat. The-Dream)”:

More after the jump!

Eerie pop sounding? Check. Indie? Check. British? Check! I’ve heard of the band Foals before, but I’ve never listened to them. But when I did, I instantly liked them. They might need some getting used to, but, they might grow on you like most of these bands for the UK. Check out the video for “Spanish Sahara” below:

One Response to “Monday Music Madness:”Shut It Down (feat. The-Dream)” – Drake & “Spanish Sahara” – Foals”

  1. Ghudson March 29, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    I am so pumped for Drake’s album. May 2010.

Leave a comment