NFL Wild Card Weekend 2013 Picks

4 Jan

We are in the playoffs folks. This is where the big boys come to play, amiright?!

WILD-CARD ROUND

Saturday January 4th

Kansas City Chiefs at Indianapolis Colts (4:35 p.m. ET on NBC)

Andrew – Indianapolis Colts. I don’t know how to feel about either of these teams. I do think the Chiefs have been over rated all year, but it’s not like the Colts are the most dominant team either, they barely got out of their own way towards the end of the season. I guess I just have to go with the home team here (that already won a few weeks ago too).

Greg – Kansas City. This is a tough game to pick, but I am going with the rested Chiefs here. Although the Colts are quite good at home and beat the Chiefs earlier in the year, I’m going with the 10th best rushing offense vs the 20th best rushing defense. If the Chiefs can maintain ball control with no turnovers, I think they win a close game.

Genesis – Da colts be boltin – da chiefs be beefin

New Orleans Saints at Philadelphia Eagles (8:10 p.m. ET on NBC)

Andrew – New Orleans Saints. I know that the Saints aren’t the same on the road, (although you could argue that the Eagles aren’t the same at home), and I know that dome teams don’t do well in the cold… that being said… I think this is the type of game the Saints like to play, high speed shootout, finesse, if you will. I think Sean Peyton is more experienced in these situations and will get his team right, not that Chip Kelly won’t be able to handle his own down the road.

Greg – Philadelphia. I’ve been saying for a few weeks now that whoever wins the horrible NFC East, will win their first playoff game just to sum up this year in the NFL. In playoff history, dome teams traveling outdoors for games are a combined 0-7. Combine that with temperatures around 20 at kickoff, and the Saints being a completely different team on the road, I’m going with the Eagles for semi “upset.” Plus, this guy might be there.

Genesis – Prayin’ for the SAINTS. HAIL MARY!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, January 5th

San Diego Chargers at Cincinnati Bengals at 1:05 p.m. ET on CBS

Andrew – Cincinnati Bengals. This team should win, at home. I am going to get super angry if they don’t since the Bengals probably have the best team top to bottom. Andy Dalton, don’t screw this up.

Greg – Cincinnati. Man — I could easily see the Chargers taking this game. There is almost too much going for the Bengals right now that you think something bad would happen. This team hasn’t won a playoff game in forever — but were undefeated at home this season. I’m going to go with their ground game though, seeing as the weather will be almost zero and snowing. Fun game to watch and see which teams come out to play.

Genesis – The Bengals are gonna get CHARGED UP!!!!!!! (To lose)

San Francisco 49ers at Green Bay Packers at 4:40 p.m. ET on FOX

Andrew – San Francisco 49ers. San Francisco has had Green Bay’s number the past couple times that they have played (one of those being the playoff blowout from last year). I know that it may be a struggle for them to play in the cold, but it’s not like they can’t play defense and run the ball well, so I’m not too worried about that. Yes, Green Bay is getting healthy at the right time + increased confidence from Aaron Rodgers being back, but I don’t see this one going so well for them (I think their fans feel the same since they’re not even going to the game).

Greg – San Francisco. So I am pretty confident the 49ers will be able to come in and win this game in Lambeau. Yes, it will be frigid, and as Andrew points out, the 49ers have a strong defense and run game they can fall back on. The Packers struggled all year through injuries, and even with Rodgers back at QB, I’ll take the 49ers who are on a 6 game winning streak going into this one.

Genesis – Maybe if they were called the 50s, they’d have a chance. Can I get an AMEN?

 

One Response to “NFL Wild Card Weekend 2013 Picks”

  1. https://www.yahoo.com April 22, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

    Its not my first time to visit this website, i am visiting this
    website dailly and obtain nice data from here everyday.

Leave a Reply

