Week 11 NFL Predictions!

15 Nov

Week 11
Thursday, November 15th
Miami Dolphins at Buffalo Bills 8:20 PM
Andrew – Buffalo. I was riding high on both these teams are various points of the year, and now it seems like both have reverted back to their natural state of .500 or worse. I’m not sure what’s happening with Reggie Bush, but it seems like defenses have figured out Ryan Tannehill… if he doesn’t bounce back this will be a long game.
Greg – Buffalo. So both of these teams are just who we thought they were. I think the Bills will rebound off the loss last week to the Pats (phew), and win at home this time.

Sunday, November 18th
Arizona Cardinals at Atlanta Falcons 1:00 PM
Andrew – Atlanta. Don’t have much faith in the Cardinals doing the same thing to the Falcons that the Saints did, so this should be a good game for Altanta to get their head straight.
Greg – Atlanta. Wow, remember when the Cardinals were undefeated?! Well, I guess the Falcons were undefeated just last week too. I see them coming out strong to rebound and win this won easily.

Cleveland Browns at Dallas Cowboys 1:00 PM
Andrew – Dallas. Should Dallas struggle to put points up early, the Browns can stay in this game with their run game, but if Cleveland is forced to throw to play catch-up, this game is all but over.
Greg – Dallas. Don’t look now everyone, but here come the Cowboys to take control of the NFC East! Right back in the playoff hunt, and we know that Tony Romo does not lose in November. So I’ll take the Cowboys at home against a suprisingly competitive Browns team.

Green Bay Packers at Detroit Lions 1:00 PM
Andrew – Green Bay. Lions have just failed to impress this year, and I think Green Bay would like to capitalize on the Jay Culter’s injury during the loss to Houston and reclaim the lead in the division.
Greg – Green Bay. The Lions sure can score some points, but every time they do, their defense fails them. Going up against an offense like the Packers (with Jordy Nelson most likely back), I expect a shoot out, but for a shoot out to end in a Packers win.

Cincinnati Bengals at Kansas City Chiefs 1:00 PM
Andrew – Cincinnati. Good job, good effort Chiefs. I liked how well they started against the Steelers, getting their first lead of the year, only to lose… which is all that is going to happen against the Bengals, except for minus the good start too.
Greg – Cincinnati. Ugh Chiefs, you were SO CLOSE. That could’ve been a huge win, would’ve made me think about this pick. Now I am not thinking. I am picking the better team, the Bengals.

New York Jets at St. Louis Rams 1:00 PM
Andrew – St. Louis. Ah, a bit of a toss up for me, but the Jets organization is just a complete mess and teams can respond either by balling out or crumbling. I’m betting on the latter.
Greg – St. Louis. This is a game the Jets will def win, I know it. But I cannot find myself to pick them. They LOVE to win the games when no one else thinks they can win. But I have to go with the home team coming off a TIE…sigh.

Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots 1:00 PM
Andrew – New England. It’s like these teams play every year or something! Pats fans should be nervous if Aqib Talib (Kweli) doesn’t show up, but per usual I think the offense will be able to put up enough points to keep the game out of the Colts’ reach.
Greg – New England. Since the 2010 season, the Patriots are 17-0 in the 2nd half of the regular season.

Philadelphia Eagles at Washington Redskins 1:00 PM
Andrew – Washington. I have to go with Washington if Nick Foles is going to be starting for the Eagles… but my gut tells me the Redskins will make him look like Tom Brady, so… there is always the chance that my remote will be going through my tv (ah-gain).
Greg – Washington. I know, I said I would NEVER pick them again. But how could I not this week? Coming off a bye where Shanny basically said they’re done, I think the TEAM (not Shanny) will be out to prove something. And prove they shall against a rookie quarterback. I’m guessing he will have a career day playing the Redskins defense, but I still think RG3 can pull this out.

More picks after the jump!

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Carolina Panthers 1:00 PM
Andrew – Tampa Bay. The Buccaneers have to be feeling pretty good as they have been able to string together a series of solid games. I know there is always a chance they’ll revert and Cam Newton will have a good game, but I’m not expecting a team wide failure against division rivals.
Greg – Carolina. Is this the first game (and only) Andrew and I disagree on this week? I like Cam at home. Last time they played each other, the Bucs bottled up Cam, I don’t think they can do it twice, especially when Cam is starting to get hot.

Jacksonville Jaguars at Houston Texans 1:00 PM
Andrew – Houston. I don’t see this going well for the Jaguars. Not at all.
Greg – Houston. I mean, I guess it could be a trap game, but couldn’t any game against the Jags be a trap game technically?

New Orleans Saints at Oakland Raiders 4:05 PM
Andrew – New Orleans. New Orleans defense stepped up pretty nicely against the Falcons, specifically rendering Michael Turner almost completely useless. If they have that same kind of success against the Raiders, this shouldn’t be much of an issue for New Orleans to win on the road.
Greg – New Orleans. This team is coming on strong, I remember a while  back when I said that this team could easily win 10 straight and be right back in the playoff hunt. Whelp..look at them now. Only a game behind the Bucs, and with a win, are right back at .500. I think the Saints win this one pretty easy.

San Diego Chargers at Denver Broncos 4:25 PM
Andrew – Denver.  First – Denver at a home. Secondly, not impressed at all with San Diego. This is usually when they pull it together to save their jobs, but I don’t see that happening this year. Good-bye Norv Turner, you’re disgusting looking in the Madden video games.
Greg – Denver. Wow, totally forgot how gross Norv Turner was in the Madden games, good call Andrew. He is def fired this year. Should have been fired a long time ago in my opinion. His team can never get it done. They are usually kicking it into high gear now and waking up, but I just don’t see them doing that this year…ever.

Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers 8:20 PM
Andrew – Baltimore. I’d blitz CBs and safeties all day if I was the Ravens’ defensive coordinator. It’s not like Leftwhich is *the worst* back up in the league, I mean technically that title goes to Tim Tebow, but he definitely has his issues… like he can’t move normally at all. If he is as inaccurate as he was against the Chiefs, there is zero hope for the Steelers here.
Greg – Baltimore. Byron Leftwich has the longest windup in the history of the game. Baltimore is going to have a field day. Secondly, Big Ben has a dislocated rib, that just sounds incredibly disgusting and painful. Baltimore is coming off an offensive explosion last week, so you know they’ll struggle to score points this week. That being said, the Ravens pull out a surprisingly close game.

Monday, November 19th
Chicago Bears at San Francisco 49ers 8:30 PM
Andrew – San Francisco? Hahah I really have no idea here. Jason Campbell clearly doesn’t know how to read defenses and struggled to make any normal throws against Houston. Meanwhile, Colin Kaepernick at least looks like a QB on the up and up.
Greg – San Francisco. The Bears still haven’t announced if Jay Cutler will play — that doesn’t bode well for their offense with mouth breathing Jason Campbell as backup. A 49ers team that is ready to make another playoff push will be waiting for his mistakes (which he will make) and take control of this game. The ONLY hope the Bears have right now (if Cutler doesn’t play), is an amazing defensive performance, which is possible, but I think the 49ers will be too much. I am really excited to see backup Colin Kaepernick play though. I think the 49ers offense is better suited for a backup QB to come in and succeed. Close game, 49ers by 10.

·Bye: Tennessee, Minnesota, NY Giants, Seattle

Leave a Reply

