NFL Week 13 Predictions!

1 Dec

oh man, sorry this is super late. Busy week you know how it goes!

THU, DEC 1 TIME (ET)

Philadelphia at Seattle 8:20 PM

Andrew – Philadelphia. I know Philly is really banged up right now. I don’t know what to tell you, but if the Redskins can beat Seattle anyone can. Seattle just lost their best receiver for the rest of the reason, and I don’t know if they have the skill set to step up in his place and remain competitive. Despite set backs on both teams, I think Philly has the better talent here.

Greg – Seattle. Home team, play up, Eagles have internal issues (via text message).

More after the jump!

SUN, DEC 4

One O’clock games

Carolina Panthers at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Andrew – Tampa Bay. I still trust in Cam Newton, and I’m glad to see Carolina’s running game is coming together better, but over all the Panthers still need a lot of help. The pieces are in place, but they haven’t turned that corner. On the other hand Tampa Bay has re-emerged as a competitive offensive unit again. I’m not sure where the disappeared to for a while there, but I think it’s back (maybe with the return of L. Blount). Either way, I think this will be a tough game for Carolina to win on the road, maybe next year though.

Greg – Tampa Bay. I think Cam is having a great year, but defenses (like always) are starting to figure him out. The Bucs are also starting to run the ball pretty consistently against that weak Panthers defense

Cincinnati Bengals at Pittsburgh Steelers

Andrew – Pittsburgh. With any tough division game, this could go either way, as upsets aren’t that surprising. I think the Bengals stack up well against the Steelers, but I’m going with the home team. I imagine it to be pretty close though.

Greg – Pittsburgh.

Atlanta Falcons at Houston Texans

Andrew – Atlanta. Poor Houston. They had it all at one point. Now.. they have rookie T.J. Yates. Who you may ask? Exactly.

Greg – Atlanta Falcons.

New York Jets at Washington Redskins

Andrew – Washington. Fan boy pick here. I think it’s very possible that Washington could win given the Jets inconsistent play, but technically this is a game that the Jets should win. I think the spread is the Jets by 3? That seems acceptable to me.

Greg – NY Jets.

Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots

Andrew – New England. Game of the year! It doesn’t matter who the Colts start at Quarterback or who is their defensive coordinator, Indianapolis doesn’t stand a chance in New England.

Greg – New England.

Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins

Andrew – Miami. This game is a toss up to me, but it’ll be harder for the Raiders to come all the way across the country and play against an improving Dolphins team.

Greg – Oakland.

Tennessee Titans at Buffalo Bills

Andrew – Tennessee. If Chris Johnson is truly back, this game should be a breeze for the Titans. The Bills once believed, but are currently riding their sinking ship. I don’t see Fitzmagic pulling this one out.
Greg – Buffalo Bills.

Kansas City Chiefs at Chicago Bears

Andrew – Chicago. Chicago used to pride itself on its defense playing well when Rex Grossman was its quarterback, and that got them to a Superbowl (although everyone knew they were going to lose). Either way, look for more of that, especially at home. I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but it really is too bad Jay Cutler isn’t healthy, they were started to get dominate on offense.
Greg – Chicago Bears.

Baltimore Ravens at Cleveland Browns

Andrew – Baltimore. The Browns played surprisingly well last week in my opinion. That being said, the Ravens play better in general, have played better, and will play better than the Browns, for the rest of time (sorry cleveland, at least you can have Ohio State to talk about).

Greg – Baltimore Ravens.

Denver Broncos at Minnesota Vikings

Andrew – Denver. For me this comes down to is Adrian Peterson going to a) play? and b) be effective if he is in the game? At this time I’m gambling on “no” as the answer to both of those questions. With the way the Vikings offense plays without Peterson, and the way the Broncos defense has been playing recently, I expect this to be another low scoring affair with Tim Tebow coming through in the last minute like he always does.

Greg – Denver Broncos. No Adrian Peterson means bad things for the Vikings. Everything will rest on Ponder’s shoulders — and we have seen  how that has gone this year (INT).

Dallas Cowboys at Arizona Cardinals

Andrew – Dallas Cowboys. Ok Cardinals, touche, I wrote a scathing prediction based on your past pathetic performances and you proved me wrong. At least your special teams did… and the Rams helped out a lot. I’m not expecting as much help from the Cowboys, although I would like to see them lose. This game the Cardinals are going to win through the air, and I don’t think they can do it.

Greg – Dallas Cowboys.

Green Bay Packers at New York Giants

Andrew – Green Bay. I think this game pretty much determines Green Bay’s fate for the playoffs and possible home field advantage (correct me if I’m wrong), so expect them to play hard for that. If the Giants get Ahmad Bradshaw back…. ok… he might help out, but overall they are too injured on defense to slow down Aaron Rodgers. I mean which receiver on their team doesn’t have a touchdown!?

Greg – New York Football Giants.

St. Louis Rams at San Francisco 49ers

Andrew – San Francisco. Tough lose in the brother bowl, but now the 49ers are coming of 10 days off, and get to face the soft Rams. I don’t expect much of a fight from the Rams in the way of defense, so as long as the 49ers can contain the run, they should be just fine.

Greg – San Francisco.

Sunday Night Game

Detroit Lions at New Orleans Saints

Andrew – New Orleans. Drew Brees and company absolutely dismantled the Giants on Monday night. It was garbage time half way into the third quarter. I don’t know if the Saints have the same success, but I imagine that the Suh-less Lions will have a hard time slowing New Orleans down enough to win on the road.

Greg – New Orleans Saints.

Monday Night Game (8:30 PM ET)  

San Diego Chargers at Jacksonville Jaguars

Andrew – Chargers. Well this is an awful game. With all that is going on in Jacksonville, I assume that the Chargers will be able to win this game, and just in time to save a little skin off Norv Turner’s hide. If the Chargers lose though, I bet Norv doesn’t even get to ride back on the team plane.

Greg – San Diego Chargers.

Leave a Reply

