NFL Week 10 Predictions!

10 Nov

Can you believe we’re already at week 10? I feel like the season just started! TO THE PICKS!

Week 10
THU, NOV 10 TIME (ET) Oakland at San Diego 8:20 PMAndrew – San Diego. It’s tough to pick either one of these teams right now. Is McFadden healthy enough to lead this team to a win (or even play at this point)? Which quarterback will stop throwing interceptions first!? In the past I would have said that San Diego is the more complete team that knows how to win, but even that is falling apart. So, once again, I’m picking the home team to pull this out for their fans, and that Carson Palmer continues his streak of throwing pick 6s.Greg – San Diego. They actually had an offense going in that Chargers game (although the score was closer than the game). Oakland started this season looking like they finally turned the corner only to be put back down. This game is HUGE for the Chargers if they want to keep their playoff hopes alive. Who knows, maybe enough Chargers fans will show up to fill 80% of the stadium!!

SUN, NOV One O’Clock GamesArizona Cardinals at Philadelphia EaglesAndrew – Philadelphia. Kevin Kolb’s homecoming… but as of writing this, he hasn’t been cleared to play, so it looks like he doesn’t get his sweet revenge. Of course, by revenge I mean he doesn’t get to show the team that cut him how he can’t function outside of their system. Philadelphia definitely is prone to making mistakes, but on paper, they are a faster more skilled team than Arizona.

Greg – Philadelphia Eagles. The Eagles are having a good run here of actually figuring out their team now. Even with DeSean sitting today, they will still win this game easily.

Tennessee Titans at Carolina Panthers

Andrew – Carolina. Tough call on this one, every time I think that the Titans are going to come out and play well, they don’t so this time I’m going with the opposite of my intuition. Carolina has the ability to shred defenses, so if they can just stay strong on defense through the 4th, they should be able to win this game.

Greg – Carolina. I think this game could go either way, but the legs of Cam Newton will carry the Panthers through the game and will win in a close one.

More picks after the jump!

Houston Texans at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Andrew – Tampa Bay. I don’t know, close game, I’ve gone back and forth on this one, but I think the Buccaneers will be able to win this one at home.

Greg – Houston Texans. I don’t think the Bucs are really that great of a team, the Texans offense is starting to click and I think they could win this game easily. Get ready for a Bengals-Texans championship game!!

Washington Redskins at Miami Dolphins

Andrew – Miami. The Redskins have made the switch back to Rex Grossman, prohibiting Beck from taking revenge on his former team, but it’s not like either Quarterback really gives the Redskins the better chance to win here. Unfortunately for those without extra NFL packages in the DC area, this will be the only game on at 1 o’clock…

Greg – Washington Redskins. I said it once it happened — you should not have benched Sexy Rexy. He gives the Redskins their best chance to win the game. They are going up against a weak defense here and there is no way in the world Matt Moore gets offensive player of the week two weeks in a row right?!

Jacksonville Jaguars at Indianapolis Colts

Andrew – Jacksonville. Even though if the Colts were going to win a game, it could be this one, I don’t think their defense can do enough to slow down MJD. This was my lock for the survival league, but only because I’m trying save the better teams. I feel like the Jags could lose, so we’ll see.

Greg – Jacksonville Jaguars. Boy o boy. remember when the Jags used to play the Colts really well when they had Peyton starting? What’s going to happen this time? #Blowout

Denver at Kansas City

Andrew – Kansas City….. I guess.. I don’t really know, and I don’t really care to be honest. I hate the AFC West.

Greg – Kansas City. They were my sleeper playoff team at the beginning of the year and they are starting to turn things around. I hope Jon Baldwin gets into the offense a bit more for my fantasy team too (risky start!).

Buffalo Bills at Dallas Cowboys

Andrew – Dallas. I’m going with the home team here, and I’m still angry that the Bills seem to think they’re a winning team.

Greg – Dallas. I think this game could go either way, I’ve been waiting for a late season flop by the Bills and I think it could start to happen now. Dallas will win this game, but just barely.

Detroit Lions at Chicago Bears

Andrew – Detroit. Nothing would be more satisfying for the Lions to go into Chicago and pull out a win try and ensure a wild-card playoff ticket (no one in the NFC North is catching up to Green Bay). It’s hard to think that it’s already time to think about playoff births, but this game has serious implications.

Greg – Chicago Bears. I think the Bears are starting to get better and better as they head towards the end of the season. While the Lions are just kind of there? I think this will be a close game and could end up deciding the wild card berth from the NFC North later in the year.

New Orleans Saints  at Atlanta Falcons

Andrew – Atlanta. I don’t think the Julio Jones game was a fluke last week and I think we’ll see the Falcons keep pace with the Saints through the air. This could be a fun/exciting game.

Greg – Atlanta Falcons. The Falcons finally remembered that they are good at running the ball, then play actioning out of that. I expect them to put up a good amount of points and put pressure on Brees and Co. Should be a great game though, good thing I live in the DC area and won’t get to see it!! Hate you Redskins.

St. Louis Rams at Cleveland Browns

Andrew – St. Louis. I agree with Greg, the Rams have stayed close with better teams.

Greg – St Louis Rams. They are on paper the better team, whether that will actually translate, who knows. Both teams have been pretty bad this year, but I feel that the Rams have been closer in a lot more games.

Pittsburgh at Cincinnati 1:00 PM

Andrew – Pittsburgh. Solid defenses collide, but Pittsburgh knows how to win and Big Ben is having a solid year.

Greg – Cincinnati. This is the most meaningful game the Bengals have played in a looooong time — I think they will recognize that and get up for the game. The Steelers are coming in off a big loss to the Ravens and this game is key for them to keep in the AFC North division.

Baltimore at Seattle 4:05 PM

Andrew – Baltimore. Seattle has little to no offense, so I don’t really see them overcoming the Ravens defense in this game.

Greg – Baltimore Ravens. Although they travel into Seattle’s stadium which is tough to win in, the Ravens will roll in this one. Look out for a possible trap game here though!

NY Giants at San Francisco 4:15 PM

Andrew – San Francisco. I think the Giant would win this game if it was in New York, but on the road across the country is pretty tough. I think it’ll be an exciting game though.

Greg – San Francisco. The Giants are a hard team to predict. They lose to the Redskins, barely beat the Rams, then beat the Pats pretty soundly. Are they good or bad? Eli is having the year of his life, but the 49ers defense should pick him off a couple times to turn the tide of the game.

New England at NY Jets 8:20 PM

Andrew – New York. This is the only game that Rex Ryan really cares about, and he will do anything to win it in New York.

Greg – New England. The Pats haven’t beaten a Rex team in New York yet — they also haven’t had a 3+ game losing streak since 2002.

MON, NOV 14 TIME (ET)

Minnesota at Green Bay 8:30 PM

Andrew – Green Bay. Who would pick Minnesota on the road in Green Bay… oh wait….

Greg – Minnesota Vikings. That’s right. The Vikings have my man Ponder and Harvin — the combo will shred the Packers defense for at least two scores and the Packers will be dealt their first loss of the season! Bold prediction of the week.

2 Responses to “NFL Week 10 Predictions!”

  1. EB November 13, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    LOL Andrew gave up half-way through?

    • Grego November 13, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      ha he was taking too long so I posted it before kickoff! It’s all updated now!

Leave a Reply

