NFL Conference Championship Predictions

22 Jan

Greg’s Playoff Record: (5-3)

Sunday, 3pm, FOX:

Green Bay Packers AT Chicago Bears

Greg’s Pick: Chicago Bears. Everything is telling me to pick the Packers, but I just can’t for some reason. Even if I picked the winner of the Eagles/Packers game to go to the Superbowl way back when. I think this game is going to be great to watch and I am really looking forward to it. I just feel like the Bears are being disrespected, coming in at home, against a #6 seed, and not being favored? Look for the Bears to play with a similar chip on their shoulder as the Jets did last week (jerks).

Sunday, 6:30pm, CBS:

New York Jets AT Pittsburgh Steelers

Greg’s Pick: Pittsburgh Steelers. I really don’t want either team in the Superbowl, but there will be. The last time these two teams faced each other, the Steelers were pretty banged up — aka Polamalu was out. Now he’s back and the Steelers seem to have figured out some form of an offense. As a Patriots fan, do I want to see Big Ben go to a third Superbowl to start the Brady comparisons? No. But do I want to see a AFC East rival go, validating their trash talk? No, although Shaughnessy does bring up some good points. Both of these teams don’t really know how to score a lot of points. Now I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that this game will not be close, the Steelers will roll over the over-confident Jets, call me crazy…

Leave a Reply

