Your Thursday Mixtape Vol. XIII

20 Jan

So after doing this regularly, I have had a bit of a falling out, and I would like to apologize for that. Now that that’s out of the way, here’s the new format. I don’t have as much free time as I used to (working now), so I am just going to throw up some mp3’s and if you like the band/song – send me a Tweet or leave a comment if you want more from them, or just some info. Here we go…whattayagot?!

Badly Drawn Boy – Too Many Miracles

Joey Ryan and the Inks – Shame on Me Once (Shame on You Twice)

John Grant – Marz

Numerous more mp3’s after the jump!


Pomegranates – 50’s

Y La Bamba – Juniper

Midnight Juggernauts – Lara vs the Savage Pack (E6 Remix)

Small Sins – Why Don’t You Believe Me

British Sea Power – Zeus

4 Responses to “Your Thursday Mixtape Vol. XIII”

  1. hudsonka January 20, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    I really like these, but I also like Zowie. She is from New Zealand and her song/video Bite Back is pretty cool. I also like Jessie J. She is releasing a song with B.o.B pretty soon and it’s catchy. Keep up the great work Kibitzers!!!

  2. Ericha January 20, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Love these! Keep the great finds coming!

  3. Ghudson January 20, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Thanks to both of our readers!! Yeah I really like that Zowie song — perhaps you’ll see it on our Music Monday post???!! Check back! And I’ll keep the tunes coming for your Thursdays!

  4. Ghudson January 21, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Thanks again you two — check out the new post on Zowie: https://kibitzers.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/your-next-big-artist-zowie/

Leave a Reply

