NFL Wild Card Weekend Playoff Predictions

8 Jan

Saturday January 8, 4:30p EST – NBC

New Orleans Saints AT Seattle Seahawks

Greg’s Pick: New Orleans Saints. You know part of me wants to pick the Seahawks, they’re at home (12th man), nothing is expected of them, and they’ll be playing on high emotion. But I just cannot do it. Last time these two teams met, the Saints destroyed them – since then, the Saints have gotten healthier and better, the Seahawks are just about the same.

New York Jets AT Indianapolis Colts

Greg’s Pick: Indianapolis Colts. Can we just end this Jets to the Superbowl talk already? The Colts had to win 4 straight games just to get here, while the Jets are limping in, literally. I expect this to be a close game, but the Jets offense will once again doom their season.

Sunday January 9, 1:00pm EST, CBS:

Baltimore Ravens AT Kansas City Chiefs

Greg’s Pick: Baltimore Ravens. As much as I really want the Chiefs to win – the Ravens do this every year, go on the road and win the first game, they thrive off of this environment. I think the game will be tight and will come down to the final drive though, in which the Ravens defense will hold up.

4:30pm EST, FOX:

Green Bay Packers AT Philadelphia Eagles

Greg’s Pick: Green Bay Packers. This is the toughest game I had to pick this weekend. Both teams are very good and I think the winner of this game will go to the Superbowl. I am picking the Packers strictly because I think they have a better defense and allow far fewer points than the Eagles do.

One Response to “NFL Wild Card Weekend Playoff Predictions”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NFL Conference Championship Predictions « Kibitzers - January 23, 2011

    […] for some reason. Even if I picked the winner of the Eagles/Packers game to go to the Superbowl way back when. I think game is going to be great to watch and I am really looking forward to it. I just feel like […]

Leave a Reply

