Kanye West Made a Movie

13 Oct

So Kanye has made a movie (about 40 minutes) to his awesome track “Runaway” – – here is the trailer below. I only post this because a) it’s a really good song and b) It was all filmed in Prague. Here’s what Kanye said in defense of directing it himself:

“I know some of my images, my ideas, were so amateur, no director would want to do this for me. So I had to do it myself. I’d rather it be my vision and my dream and be sub par, than for it to be someone else’s vision and perfect.”

2 Responses to “Kanye West Made a Movie”

  1. PIC Programmer : October 28, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Kanye West’s first career productions came on Chicago rapper Grav’s 1996 debut album Down to Earth. *:’

  2. Indoor Grills November 17, 2010 at 2:26 am #

    you can always say that Kanye West is a good singer but he will never be as good as michael jackson “,*

Leave a Reply

