Monday Music Madness: “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (feat. Pitbull)” – Usher & “Yamaha” – The-Dream

12 Jul

DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (feat. Pitbull) – Usher

FINALLY! An Usher song I like right off the bat without having to listen to it over and over again. Usher has given us another song to dance to and I thank him for that, because I was getting pretty tired of listening to “O.M.G.” This song is the first single off of his new follow-up project, Versus, which is really really soon, considering his current album, Raymond v. Raymond, just released this past Spring. But then again, if the new album is full of songs like this, I guess I don’t mind it’s upcoming release. Check out “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love”:

Like this song? Check out Versus, dropping August 24.

Keep reading for more songs!

Yamaha – The-Dream

The first thing I did when I heard this song was immediately think of Prince, formerly known as The Artist formerly known was Prince, singing over a beat made for Michael Jackson, in the 90’s. I mean, listen to it, it just reeks “When Doves Cry (Gotta Be Starting Something)”. I’ve been a fan of The-Dream since I heard “Walkin’ On the Moon” last year. It’s nice to see that he’s actually trying to release more than one song to the public. Anyway, make the Purple Billie Jean Rain comparison yourself and check out “Yamaha” below:

Like this song? Check out his album Love King, out now.

Bonus:

It’s Gucci Time (feat. Swizz Beatz) – Gucci Mane

So about a year and a half ago, I came up with this line for a joke rap: “I got platinum and ice on my watch and rings/I wear Gucci so much I should be called ‘The Gucci Man.” Little did I know some IDIOT seriously wanted to be called Gucci Mane. And so began my dislike for this rapper. Maybe it was bitterness over the fact that he stole my idea or the fact that he actually wanted to be called “Gucci Mane,” but I didn’t give this guy a chance, until now. “It’s Gucci Time” isn’t that bad of a song – in fact, I kind of like it. It’s a little annoying at times, i.e. him yelling “It’s Gucci Time!” like he was some kind of retarded Power Ranger. Other than that, it’s a song I can actually “bump my ride to” or whatever the younglings say these days. So high five each other to this song. Up high!:

Like this song? Check out Gucci-Gucci Goo’s mixtape, Mr. Zone 6.

All Together Now – Andre 3000

If you were watching TV a couple of days after the NBA Finals, you might have seen the commercial below a couple of times.

Recognize the song? Of course you do! It’s “All Together Now” by The Beatles. But of course this isn’t the original version of the song and I couldn’t figure out who was covering it until I found this song the other day. It’s none other than my favorite member of Outkast, Andre 3000. Go ahead, listen to it again, hear him now? Yeah, I know, “3 Stacks” is covering The Beatles. I don’t know – this song is just a feel good song, in my opinion. It makes me want to go drink Gatorade and dunk a basketball. So put this in your happy mix.:

Like this song? Make sure to check out the other half of Outkast, Big Boi‘s, album Sir Lucious Left Foot… The Song of Chico Dusty, out now.


One Response to “Monday Music Madness: “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (feat. Pitbull)” – Usher & “Yamaha” – The-Dream”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Music Madness: “More” – Usher & “Angel” – Akon « Kibitzers - November 30, 2010

    […] Usher has established himself to be the dancefloor king by providing us with his current hit DJ Got Us Falling In Love, which has been blowing up the charts and the clubs/bars. His new single, “More,” […]

Leave a Reply

