Monday Music Madness: “My First Kiss (feat. Ke$ha)” – 3OH!3 & “Got Your Back (feat. Keri Hilson)” – T.I.

7 Jun

My First Kiss (feat. Ke$ha) – 3OH!3

Say what you want about 3OH!3 and Ke$ha, but they make catchy a** songs. They first teamed up on Blah Blah Blah‘ off Ke$ha‘s album – and I guess it was time to return the favor. “My First Kiss” by “KeOH!3” (see what I did there?) gets stuck in your head like nobody’s business. How can such a simple hook with “Oo’s” and “sing-talking” do that to you?! They’ve tapped into a goldmine. Curse them. Them and their beats…Check it out below and think about your first kiss:

Like this song? Check out their other song “Follow Me Down (feat. Neon Hitch)” and check out their sophomore album, Streets of Gold, dropping this month.

Keep reading for more songs!

Got Your Back (feat. Keri Hilson) – T.I.

It seems like “the Rubber Band Man,” T.I. has been pretty busy since getting out of prison. Although he released the single, “I’m Back” (which is reminiscent of “classic” T.I.), earlier this year, “Got Your Back” will definitely catapult him back to the public eye and the charts. Plus with the help of Keri Hilson, who seems to have been pretty quiet since ‘Knock You Down,’ this song definitely has that catchy edge to it. Welcome back T.I. and check out the song below:

Like this song? Make sure to get T.I.’s new album, King Uncaged, dropping sometime this year.

Bonus:

Dynamite – Taio Cruz

Now I know I just featured this guy in last week’s Monday Music Madness, but after you hear this song, you’ll be glad I put him back on. Taio Cruz is currently burning up through the charts with “Break Your Heart,” but with the recent release of his album, Rokstarr, more “eargasmic” songs keep coming out. If you didn’t know, Taio Cruz is from Europe, which almost always means there are two singles released – one for the US and one for the European charts. Last week, we introduced you to the US single, “Dirty Picture,” and now let us introduce you to “Dynamite,” the European single – and in my humble opinion, it’s a better song. I feel like this is one of those songs that just screams Summer. So put on your dance pants and boogie down to this song:

Like this song? Make sure to buy Taio Cruz’s album RokStarr.

Oh Africa (feat. Keri Hilson) – Akon

4 days. This number should mean something to you regardless of whether or not you’re a soccer fan. I mean, let’s be real here, people aren’t “fans” of the Olympics until they take time to watch the games. It’s the same deal here. The quest for the World Cup begins this Friday and it’s going to be amazing. First and foremost, USA! USA! USA! Secondly, Akon has contributed to the, I guess, “World Cup soundtrack” with this song. Titled “Oh Africa”, this song gets you pretty pumped for the World Cup. Sure it’s kinda cheesy and what not, but just listen to it and tell me you don’t want to go watch the US beat the snot out England. So listen to the song, get pumped, and wear your finest US soccer jersey. 4 days, then the wait is over:

The World Cup “kicks” off June 11.

3 Responses to “Monday Music Madness: “My First Kiss (feat. Ke$ha)” – 3OH!3 & “Got Your Back (feat. Keri Hilson)” – T.I.”

  1. Ghudson June 7, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    So what is going on in that Ke$sha picture…..?

  2. Clare June 7, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    Love these songs! I am a huge Keri Hilson fan!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3Oh!3 ft. Ke$ha – ‘My First Kiss’ | Your Company Name here - June 28, 2010

    […] Kibitzers says: “How can such a simple hook with “Oo’s” and “sing-talking” do that to you?!” […]

Leave a Reply

