Monday Music Madness: “Power (feat. Dwele)” – Kanye West & “Dirty Picture (feat. Ke$ha)” – Taio Cruz

1 Jun

Power (feat. Dwele) – Kanye West

Guess who’s back to rapping? And may I just say – Thank God. I was getting so tired of his “artistic” phase. Kanye West is, in my opinion, much more entertaining/enjoyable when he spits instead of “sings.” He released his new single, “Power” on May 31st and I’m sure it’ll be blowing up the charts soon enough. You know how the Louis Vuitton Don‘s influence on the Billboard Charts is. Although his last single, “Coldest Winter” didn’t make a dent on the music charts or in people’s minds, I’m sure this song will. Mr. West is back in the building:

Like this song? Make sure to keep an eye out on his new album, Good Ass Job, which might be dropping this June.

Keep reading for more songs!

Dirty Picture (feat. Ke$ha) – Taio Cruz

Hey remember when we said that Taio Cruz was going to be a big deal? Remember that? Well, I think we have another hit on our hands here, and this time it’s with the ever so weird (and apparently smelly) Ke-taco. “Dirty Picture” is definitely a “club banger” of sorts. It’s heavily synthesized beat is addictive and the hook will get stuck in your head like nobody’s business. So check out the follow-up single below:

Like this song? Make sure to buy Taio Cruz’s album RokStarr.

Bonus:

Fireworks (feat. Alicia Keys) – Drake

We’ve featured Drake so much on this blog that he should pay us commission for hyping up his album. Anyway, his recently, released leaked single “Fireworks” is a little different from the other songs that’s been “relea-ked”. It’s much slower and towards the romantic side of thaangs. So check it out below and make sure to put it on your “Freaky Naughty” playlist:

Like this song? Make sure to get Drake’s album, Thank Me Later, dropping June 15th.

Teach Me How to Dougie – Cali Swag District

Uh, the hook to this chorus doesn’t sound exactly like Audio Push’s “Teach Me How To Jerk”….uh, I don’t know what you guys mean. But that’s probably why I kinda like this song. I was/am a huge fan of Teach Me How to Jerk, and since this song kinda reminds me of it – guess by default, I’m supposed to like it too. So regardless of whether or not Cali Swag District (CSD) “borrowed” the hook, “Teach Me How to Dougie” gives us a little glimpse of the new craze in the Cal Also, this video just taught me another dance move. THANKS GUYS!

Like this song? Check out their very low-budget looking Myspace.

4 Responses to “Monday Music Madness: “Power (feat. Dwele)” – Kanye West & “Dirty Picture (feat. Ke$ha)” – Taio Cruz”

  1. MaunderingMe June 1, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Love this!

  2. aestar101 June 1, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I like Kayne’s song, i’m pumped for hims new album.

    I had my doubts about “Dirty Picture”, but its a musically catchy song. I don’t like the concept all that much and Ke$ha really bugs me.

    I liked “Fireworks”, Alicia and Drake just make magic. This one is my favorite.

  3. Stephen King June 1, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    … RnB going towards 1998 techno…Next thing you know Camillionaire will be sampling Boy George…Karma Karma Karma Karma Karma Chamillitary MAYNN!

    • Geeeenneeeeessiiissss June 1, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

      If he named the song, “Karma-Camillionaire”, i’d be sold

Leave a Reply

