Your Thursday Mixtape – Vol III

6 May

When I first heard of Ratatat back in college, I instantly bobbed my head and searched for more. A full instrumental band, it’s not too late people – jump on the bandwagon before their new album drops soon! [Buy Here]

Ratatat – Neckbrace

Passion Pit has become one of my favorite bands, and while I basically never listened to music as a child (lived in Germany) and missed a lot – this cover of Cranberries’ “Dreams” helps me understand what I missed out on. Michael Angelakos’ voice is extremely high in this one. [Buy Here]

Passion Pit – Dreams

More Tracks After the Jump!

U-N-I (comprised of two dudes: Y-O and Thurzday), are possibly the next big thing in hip-hop. Coming from Cali, they are blowing up all over the place. [Buy Here]

U-N-I feat. Miguel – Lately

Wolf Parade hails from Montreal, you can hear a bit of Modest Mouse influence in their sound, but either way, the piano and airy vocals make this one great. [Buy Here]

Wolf Parade – Ghost Pressure

Yet another band coming from the UK with awesome beats, Jai Paul delivers a hit that you’re sure to listen to again and again (because I am). [Buy Here]

Jai Paul – BTSTU

Big Sean has a new track out produced by Kanye. I really don’t know much about him, but I do know that Drake is on it! [Buy Here]

Big Sean – Made ft Drake

Well look who is coming back – Interpol. Their new track was available for download off their site for free – but then the servers crashed. Here it is for you! [Get Here]

Interpol – Lights

The Glitch Mob’s new track is going to be your driving music. Trust me. [Buy Here]

The Glitch Mob – Drive It Like You Stole It

Mashup of the Week: [via Earmilk]

Danger Vs. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony – Thug-h30 (Vodka & Milk Mash) feat. Tupac

Throwback Jam of the Week:

Olivia Newton John – Physical [Buy Here]

Please support these artists!

3 Responses to “Your Thursday Mixtape – Vol III”

  1. EB May 19, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Glad R@@@ came back. Wouldn’t mind if Interpol’s server was never brought back online.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Your Thursday Mixtape VIII « Kibitzers - July 8, 2010

    […] told you about Wolf Parade in a previous mixtape, and the more I hear from them, the more I like. Check out this jam. [Buy […]

  2. Your Thursday Mixtape: Vol X « Kibitzers - August 12, 2010

    […] when I talked about U-N-I? Well the guy on their chorus “Lately” has come out with his own single. His name is […]

Leave a Reply

