WIN Tickets to a Free Screening of Nightmare on Elm Street!

27 Apr


We’ve had the privilege of getting three pairs of tickets for a FREE screening of Michael Bay’s version of Nightmare on Elm Street. For those that don’t know what that movie is about, this is a re-imagining of the same classic horror film with from 1984. If that’s not enough for you, here’s the official synopsis:

A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond; they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another… but when they sleep, there is no escape.

So now, here’s your chance to win…

Click more to find out how to win!

All you need to do is answer this simple question.

What is the weirdest or strangest dream you’ve ever had?

So if you’re in the DC area, answer us any you can you can get a chance to win these tickets!

Here are the deets:

MOVIE SCREENING INFORMATION
A Nightmare on Elm Street
04/28/2010 – 7:30pm
AMC Mazza Gallerie
4 Responses to “WIN Tickets to a Free Screening of Nightmare on Elm Street!”

  1. Becky April 27, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    I will not be entering to win these tickets, becuase I will most likely leave the theatre crying from fear. But I think it goes without saying that I would be the winner for this one: Snakes, thumb drives, and Jennifer Anniston.

  2. Anthony April 27, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I saw the criteria for this contest and I laughed out loud, knowing immediately what my answer would be. Ok, so here it goes. When I went to Nicaragua I had to take anti-malarial drugs so that I wouldn’t get malaria. One of the side effects, occurring only in about 25% of people, is that the drug makes you have extremely vivid, fucked up dreams. Of course I am one of those 25%. You also feel like you are never asleep, which is awesome because ironically, somehow, you also feel more rested. So with that background information, I am not ashamed to describe my dream.

    Anyway, here is the dream: So I’m walking through Home Depot when I turn down an aisle to look for some sort of home appliance item. When I turn the corner, I immediately see that there is a man “going down” on another man in the middle of the isle. It’s not just some random gay act, it’s a competition. There are others watching and it’s clear he’s trying to “finish” the guy as fast as possible. Others are cheering him on. As he continues, it’s clear the man being pleasured is about to “explode”, literally. He climaxes and he shoots off literally like a fire hose, blowing the guy away and douses everything in sight.

    Then I woke up.

  3. PDawg April 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    I am not entering to win, but I do think I have fucked up dreams quite often.
    I have recurring dreams where my teeth fall out, either when I bite into food, or just talking with someone, but either way teeth just start crumbling out of my mouth and everyone just stares at me.

    I also have some fucked up where someone dies. The one that comes to mind is when my house got turned into some kind of guerilla resistance group. My mom was working the anti-aircraft gun and shot down the plane that my best friend of the time was driving. the back yard may have been a mine field?

    • Geeeenneeeeessiiissss April 28, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

      I remember your mom – she def would man an anti-aircraft gun.

Leave a Reply

