Monday Music Madness: “Darling, It’s True” – Locksley & “One Day” – Matisyahu

1 Feb

When I first heard Locksley, I instantly said “this is a great British band.” Then after I did more research from them, I found out they’re a bunch of Americans originally from Madison, Wisconsin. CHEEESSEE!! And surprise surprise, they’re now based out of Brooklyn, NY. Their sound is pretty much described as a re-incarnation of the British Invasion bands, ie. The Beatles, The Kinks, The Animals, etc. Basically, they’re good. Check out “Darling, It’s True” below:

If you want to hear more Locksley, check their Myspace here. Thanks to Jasmine for the tip!

I first heard Matisyahu randomly while watching MTV U. And since then, I’ve liked him. This hasidic Jewish reggae beatboxer has been cranking out some inspirational music as of late. I kinda wish he went back to his “King Without a Crown” and “Jerusalem” days. Regardless, check out his most recent inspirational song “One Day” below. I’m sure they’ll use it for the Winter Olympics or something.

And if you thought, this song is good, but it’s missing a little Akon, well, I got your back. Check out the Acorn filled song here.

2 Responses to “Monday Music Madness: “Darling, It’s True” – Locksley & “One Day” – Matisyahu”

  1. itsnotlucky February 7, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Loving that Locksley song! I think it’s the tambourine.

    • Geeeenneeeeessiiissss February 7, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

      The tambourine does add a little something – the song got me with the chorus

Leave a Reply

