Monday Music Madness:”Who Wants to Be Alone” – Tiësto feat. Nelly Furtado & “Freedom” – Clipse

25 Jan

So Tiësto and his crazy “e” is back with a sweet beat and a “collabo” with a known artist. It’s definitely not one of his best songs, but it’s decent and danceable to. If this song was a library book, I would file “Who Wants to Be Alone” under the Club Bangers section

More after the jump!

Do you guys remember the Clipse? Representing VA and what not? Well they’re back with a new song. Straying away from the 808’s and pop samples, “Freedom” uses, at least what it sounds like, an electric guitar, a drum, bass, and strings. Simple yet effective. Plus it doesn’t have that obnoxious horn sound, RIGHT DRAKE?

Bonus:

Nneka has a unique name and a unique sound. This girl can sing and she sure does remind me a lot of vintage Lauryn Hill – vintage meaning before she went B-A-N-A-N-A-S. I hope Nneka becomes huge. Talent like that can’t be overlooked for too long. And still don’t believe that she’s like a vintage Lauryn Hill? Alright, watch this then let me know. Check out the video to “The Uncomfortable Truth” below:

After moving to America when I was young, I was introduced to a band called Ace of Base. Know that I think back, I find it funny that my first “American” band wasn’t American at all. Regardless, ever since then, I’ve always enjoyed that pop-synthesized sound. Leighton Meester‘s “Your Love’s a Drug” has that sound down pat. And I couldn’t help but like it:

One Response to “Monday Music Madness:”Who Wants to Be Alone” – Tiësto feat. Nelly Furtado & “Freedom” – Clipse”

  1. acne tips February 5, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    hey, your post

Leave a Reply

