Monday Music Madness: “I Made It (Cash Money Heroes)” – Kevin Rudolf feat. Lil Wayne, Birdman, & Jay Sean & “There are Listed Buildings” – Los Campesinos!

18 Jan

I was never a fan of Kevin Rudolf. When everyone was geeking out over “Let it Rock” and “Welcome to the World,” I was too busy pointing out that they’re the same song. Seriously, listen to them, they’re the same song. But when I heard “I Made It (Cash Money Heroes)”, I have to admit, I liked it. Plus the fact that they used “Heroes” to describe themselves is ridiculous.

More after the jump!

Here comes Greg with his indie pop from Europe again! Los Campesinos! are just that. They’re from Wales. They have that unique Euro rock pop sound to them. And they have craaazzyyy accents! But they also have that an upbeat, catchy tune with their song “There are Listed Buildings.”

Bonus:

Ok, so remember out past post about Ke$ha? Well, looks like our hunch was right. She currently has 3 top songs on iTunes. But her follow up single to the ever so popular “TiK ToK” is definitely “Blah Blah Blah (feat. 3OH!3). So if you still haven’t heard it, check it out:

Marina and the Diamonds is an indie pop artist. But trust me, she has great songs. The best, in my opinion is “Mowgli’s Road”. Don’t be surprised if you hear this on an iTunes commercial or a Michael Cera film.

One Response to “Monday Music Madness: “I Made It (Cash Money Heroes)” – Kevin Rudolf feat. Lil Wayne, Birdman, & Jay Sean & “There are Listed Buildings” – Los Campesinos!”

  1. hudsonka January 18, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    I am not that big of a fan of Ke$ha. I think she tries too hard. I like Marina and the Diamonds song even though the video is super weird. Have you heard of Neon Indian and their song deadbeat summer? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

