Monday Music Madness: “11th Dimension” – Julian Casablancas & “My Moon My Man (Boiz Noiz Remix)” – Feist

11 Jan

Julian Casablancas is the lead singer of the strokes as well as his side band, “Julian Casablancas”…original, no? I heard this song back in September when he performed it on Conan, but I guess it’s just getting to radio now? Anyway, check out the song “11th Dimension” below:

Feist‘s music can normally be described as indie or folk. Her song “1234”, made popular by iPod commercials, was a huge hit. Although her follow up songs weren’t as popular, “My Moon My Man” was one of my favorite follow-ups. This remix, however, makes that song less folky and more dancey, regardless of whether that’s a real word or not.

BONUS:

I’m not sure if he’s still relevant, since his last “good” song was “Love in This Club.” Anyway, here’s Usher‘s new single, “Daddy’s Home.” And no, the song’s not about being a father.

Leave a Reply

