‘Scrooge McDuck’ is the Coolest Expression Ever

11 Dec

Rappers…you’ve done it again. You’ve been able to talk about having money in the most ridiculous way ever. How, you ask? Let me share with you the chorus:

Swimming in my money like Scrooge McDuck/Swim, swimming in my money, swim swimming in my money/Swimming in my money like Scrooge McDuck/(Yeah man)/I’m so used to a paper cut

Un-be-lievable. They were able to take an obscure Disney character and make it mean something ridiculously cool like swimming in a pool of money. “Swimmin’ in my money watch me do my Scrooge.” Amazing lyricism. Check out the video below for Swimming in My Money (Scrooge McDuck) by Smokey feat. Juelz Santana & Sever. I misread that at first and thought his rap name was Steve.

On a side note, the childishness and simplicity of the chorus does get this song stuck in your head.


Leave a Reply

